Mini Update: September 2016

Hello everyone!

I have officially completed my year of teaching with EPIK in Busan. So what am I up to now?  …I’m still here! Busan granted 6-month contract extensions to the teachers that started in August 2015. August is the middle of the school year in Korea. Busan is trying to make it so that all teachers start at the beginning of the school year. I have my problems with how Busan handled these contract extensions….but I’ll vent about that another time.

The contract extension means that I will continue teaching at my schools until the end of February 2017. After that….I don’t for sure yet, but I know I’m not ready to leave Korea. I am ready to visit home for a short while, and I will be doing so during my winter vacation. I can’t wait!!!

Check out my Instragram for more frequent updates. I post lots of photos of yummy food from all around Busan.

Right now there are probably about 15 blog posts that I wrote and never posted because I think they are poorly written or just stupid. Stress from work and personal stuff has put blogging on the back-burner. In 2017 I’m going to make blogging more of a priority again.

❤ Natasha

Leave a Reply

