100th Day

Koreans don’t count things by months like we do in Western culture. Instead, they celebrate the 100s. Babies have a huge party on their 100th day of life and couples exchange rings and other gifts on their 100th day of dating.

Today is my 100th day of living in Korea. I can’t believe how fast the time has flown. It feels like I arrived here only only month ago, not three! Even though I miss home almost every day, I’m really loving life in Korea. I’ve made many friends and have seen and done many exciting things (which I REALLY need to catch up on blogging about!).

My 100th day is falling in the middle of a really exciting week for me. You’ve all read about my leaky and moldy apartment. I’ve been sick for over a month now, and my school finally had enough. On Monday they signed a lease for a new apartment for me! It’s bigger, closer to my school, has tonsss more storage, and most importantly there is NO MOLD. I will start the moving in process tonight and on Sunday one of my coteachers will help me move my larger/heavier items with her car. I am very excited!

I’m excited to see what the next 100 days have in store for me. Maybe a trip to Japan? Maybe a 9th grade class where not a single student falls asleep? ….Who am I kidding? That will never happen!

IMG_1531.JPG

To celebrate, here is a blurry and terrible photo of me standing in front of the “Tree of Thanks” my 8th graders and I made in my classroom.

❤ Natasha

One thought on “100th Day

Leave a Reply

